Author Topic: Tendonitis  (Read 1456 times)

Rhythm N. Bliss

• Steiny Spirit Mon
    • View Profile
    • MySpace:
Tendonitis
« on: November 28, 2009, 11:10:46 PM »
Luke, a guitarplayer friend has tendonitis. Someone just told me that jello cures it.
He said that it worked real fast for him.
Anyone else ever try this?
What other solutions are there? ???

Pilgrim

• View Profile
    • YouTube channel
Re: Tendonitis
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2009, 11:20:41 PM »
I'm no expert, but I've never heard that about Jell-o, and it sounds absurd to me .  I've heard about completely avoiding the activity that causes the problem.  Time for him to do serious Internet research and IMMEDIATELY see a doctor.  It's nothing to fool with.
"A computer lets you make more mistakes faster than any other invention with the possible exceptions of handguns and tequila."

Rhythm N. Bliss

• Steiny Spirit Mon
    • View Profile
    • MySpace:
« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2009, 11:52:01 PM »
Good advice. Thanks!

gweimer

• View Profile
    • My BandMix Site
« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2009, 11:57:39 PM »
I've been dealing with my left arm/hand going numb at least once a set lately.  It sucks getting old...
Telling tales of drunkenness and cruelty

SKATE RAT

• too much chicken will make you blind.
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2009, 12:40:17 AM »
i had a 90 degree  dislocation on my left wrist about 10 years ago.after surgery with 4 pins for 8 weeks.i still have limited range and if i play for too long it hurts. when i play guitar my thumb goes numb after about an hour of playing.a few months ago i was playing guitar in a band and after the first few practices it would stay numb for like a day or so,but after a few months of playing it would stay numb less and less.it never happens playing bass.must be something to do with chords.