Author Topic: some non-gibson Tbirds to contribute to the gang....  (Read 4554 times)

amimbari

• View Profile
some non-gibson Tbirds to contribute to the gang....
« on: December 23, 2008, 01:49:24 PM »
newbie here folks, Tbird1958 introduced me to the board, and I wanted to say hi, and he asked me to show you a couple different non-gibsonbirds:

I do have an EpiphoneBird, among the other basses I have but everybody knows what they are  ;D

the Jackson is a 1994 TBX-pro.
the other one is a 2003 Dillion DFBB.

and just as a topic of conversation if ANYONE out here has a TBX, please let me know, so I can add you to the list of people who still own them.  ONLY 4 found in 10 years of research and looking. they only made 27 of them, so finding owners is a challenge.

Chris P.

• Warwickhoer
    • View Profile
    • The La La Lies
Re: some non-gibson Tbirds to contribute to the gang....
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2008, 03:19:34 PM »
Cool! I love the bindings on the bird! Never seen that before! And the Rick type position markers are nice too! The headstock isn't my cup of tea, but very nice basses!

Dave W

• Administrator
  • Got time to breathe, got time for music
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2008, 06:09:17 PM »
Both very nice. No offense to your Jackson but I like the simple dot neck unbound look better.

TBird1958

• "you know the rule, No boots,No glam!"
    • View Profile
    • www.thenastyhabits.com
« Reply #3 on: December 23, 2008, 07:36:54 PM »

Mike,

Did the Jackson have a pickguard? Wondering how that would look with the binding........
The neck does make me think of my now departed 4001 Rick.......I miss it!   
Resident T Bird playing Drag Queen www.thenastyhabits.com  "Impülsivê", the new lush fragrance as worn by the unbelievable Fräulein Rômmélle! Traces of black patent leather, Panzer grease, mahogany and model train oil mingle and combust to one sheer sensation ...

Nocturnal

• View Profile
    • Myspace page